Project1(whatever it’s title was)

September 13, 2012 § Leave a comment


“Noise is other peoples music” – Salome Voegelin, Listening to Noise and Silence: Towards a Philosophy of Sound Art.

I took this and…well basically stole someone else’s music!
Trawling through old tapes at my parents house I found a stock tape with scrawled writing on it reading “Richard Claydernman”. I then looked up the album cover and despite having no particular anathema toward the content with an album cover like this…who could not!

I basically distorted the tape any way I could without overtly crumpling the tape, degrading the protective layer OR altering with magnets…Also there are no digital alterations or distortion through re recording and such…because as much as that would make the project sound more to my liking…it goes against my intention which is analogue rah rah, yeah you get the picture. and basically because i’ve done that before and I wanted to experiment with something I have not..
I’ll upload process photo’s when I can figure out an easier way to do so…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Project1(whatever it’s title was) at Jhgkerr- Art of Noise012.

meta

